FMP Awards Night 2018

Overall Champions

The FMP Rally Challenge Awards for 2017 were presented at the Maesteg and District Motor Club Annual Dinner on February 10th . Recipients traveled from as far afield as Blackpool, Somerset and Devon to the function at the Grove Golf Club, Porthcawl.

Junior Champions

In recognition of the £6000 already raised for the charity, Clive Scourfield of WAA, presented FMP Directors Colin Thomas and Neil Melmoth with framed certificates. Also pictured are Keith Cooper, Joe Thomas and Dominic Thomas who accepted certificates for the three FMP branches.

Through the huge generosity of guests, donations at the Dinner amounted to a very creditable £894.30 toward the 2018 donation. This was no doubt boosted by a personal account of the work done by the charity by champion William Mains in his acceptance speech.

FMP Challenge contenders Andrew Richards and Dale Clatworthy kindly donated their prize money toward the total.

Andrew Richards from Barnstaple accepting his award for third place.